top of page
  • Writer's pictureZainab

HOW TO CREATE LPC EXAM NOTES

The Legal Practice Course is quite different to a law degree – this meant I had to also adapt my notes for the LPC Exams.

What the tutor does not want to see is a history of how the law has evolved, why the law is the way it is and what the law states – at the end of the day the client does not want to know this in practice either and the LPC aims to get you ready for trainee life in practice.

So I had to strategically plan how I will create my notes – I  focussed on the workshop outcomes and created a guide “checklist” for possible questions that would come up. In doing so, I ensured that I understand the topics and the content and was confident in answering the questions! It is all about showing your understanding and correctly advising the client.

Examples of my plans are below:

For each Workshop (WS), I listed:

  1. the outcomes

  2. what checklists I have created

  3. Whether I have completed the test and feedback (MCQ practice)

  4. MM = mind-map for further consolidation

Screenshot 2020-01-28 at 22.23.34
Screenshot 2020-01-28 at 22.28.59
1,242 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page