top of page
  • Writer's pictureZainab

Time Management

Updated: Nov 21, 2021

❓How do you balance it all?! is what I get asked quite a bit and the simple answer is knowing your priority. Whether this is work or studies or your own self care, that will take precedent over your other commitments.


➡️Then it is about figuring out what you want to do with your free time. Where does your passion lie and what do you want to invest in?


💭Also keep in mind that not everything will happen all at once - work may be quiet or you have a break from studies or projects dip in and out, things change, plans change and sometimes you gotta be flexible.


Above all, communication is key - inform your team what your availability is and when you will be away to manage expectations.


With a lot of volunteering roles, there are peak times which require my attention so I ensure I am ready beforehand. For example, I had an intense month of August at work alongside religious commemorations which meant I was attending our mosque every evening for 2 weeks. And one of my volunteering roles required me to be hands on. I was able to book a few days off work, communicate with my team my unavailability and really take in my time at the mosque.


🌟Prioritise

🌟Plan

🌟Communicate

🌟Enjoy


There are no secret ingredients. There are choices. Be the driver, not the passenger.

33 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page